Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
33
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2014
This went down very well with my 19 yr old daughter and her boyfriend. This particular book had a lot of praise in the press and does have terrific appeal in it's quirky way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
A beautifully illustrated book, wonderful stories and structure. The author/illustrator has produced a work of art. I bought it having heard an interview with her on a Guardian book feature, It is every bit as lovely as it was billed... Great story and fantasy with a lovely artistic style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This is wonderful story telling. Encyclopedia is the right term if you like to open a reference book or go on the Internet and go wandering. Here you are guided on your journey around early Earth by very good company. I shall be making return trips on a regular basis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
A very entertaining and visually interesting read, with an unfortunate lack of page numbers and table of contents, leaving the many different sections and stories undocumented. Maybe for the second edition?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
I Love this book! It is beautifully illustrated, a fantastic story which is full of little tales, truly fantastic work. Exciting and inspiring, i highly recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
I bought this as a gift for someone. They loved the art a lot and enjoyed the story.
I also read it myself. It offers something completely different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
A beautiful, poetic work. The drawings are amazing, full of quirky details, and the story manages to have both an epic and an intimate dimension.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Love this book, brilliant illustrations very different, interesting story. Its a treasure. Looking forward to Isabel's next offering. go girl!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Lovely artwork. Meandering story. Very indulgent - best enjoyed with a good glass of red wine and rich chocolates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Charming, witty, beautiful, original, feels like a fable and like a strange historic truth at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)