Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
excellent, great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 June 2014
The bar was set high by the first volume in this series and subsequent editions have not disappointed. As ever this is a collection of pieces by very well respected writers and you should enjoy it if you are in any way interested in cycling, mainly the pro tour it has to be said, but there are other anecdotes and stories covered as well. This is the first of the series with a new cover style which has necessitated the previous 3 editions getting a similar makeover and this is really my only quibble as I do prefer the older covers but all in all this is a very enjoyable collection.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Ellis has really brought home the Bacon again! This series of books is an essential collection to any cycling aficionado's library. Yes you can read many blogs on the internet or stories published in magazines that do the same job. But for me the sheer joy of having this handy little paperback pop through the post from time to time is far better than receiving yet another edition of a cycling magazine or staring at my Mac for my cycling fix. I hope this series continues for many more years and perhaps one day I may even be able to contribute a piece.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Excellent collection of essays, much more in depth than you would expect from the usual magazines. An excellent range of topics and most enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Timeless pieces of well researched writing into all aspects of competitive cycling - the Cycling Anthology is a must read for all cycling fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
The format of the book is great and yet again the chosen chapters are a really good blend. Can recommend to all cycling enthusiasts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
An excellent addition to the series maintaining the high standards of previous offerings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
if you watch cycling as a spectator sport this will be good for a dip in and out of read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Always worth the money! Particularly enjoyed the Matt Stephens segment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Son in law liked this, he is collecting the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)