Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
198
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2013
Was moved to tears by this illustration only book. It's true a picture paints a 1000 words. Such a sweet British story. I would highly Recomend it. It's beautifully drawn as you would expect from Briggs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
lovely writing and illerstraiting by the very tallented . raymond briggs..very good interprantation of real life,sadly no longer with us....i can say he left a lasting impression with me..god bless him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Beautiful book based upon Raymond Briggs' life. Wonderful illustrations. It is a travel through history. I loved it (age 63) but very useful for children to learn about British social history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
i had seen the snow man and wanted to see the background to the writer the illistration were amazing and it was a real insght to the write of snow amnd and the santa story brillent and easy read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
Raymond Briggs - an outstanding author and never afraid of standing up for what he believes .....

So ....... do (us all in the UK) a favour ..... if your going to buy this, consider buying this from a company that pays corporation tax in the UK - that way we ALL benefit.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Bitter sweet story makes you realise how short life is. Beautifully illustrated and worth getting hold of. All his other works, The Snowman and When the Wind Blows are classics as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
Beautiful book bought for my grandson
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Raymond briggs masterpiece fantastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
It's a lovely story, moving and touching. The illustrations are remarkable. I had read it within 3 hours but will read again and look at for inspiration on drawing techniques
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Brings back so many memories and recollections that you thought had gone for ever.
Sad and melancholy at times but a wonderful illustration of so many peoples lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)