Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,376
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2014
Really loved the book, could'nt put it down.An intimate story full of pathos and a joy to read. Paula Froude .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
True story of mans struggle to live and just how the will to live saved them against all the odds , a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
A beautifully written and heart rending account of Eric Lomax's war in the Far East which I could not put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
One of the best books I have ever read ,once I started it I could not put it down what a man what a human being
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Anything to do with trains is of interest and this book goes into the personal side of railway life. Very good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
The true story of the physical and mental cruelty endured by the POW's during the building of the Burma railway
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
An epic story of suffering and reconciliation which I really thought was better than the film of the same name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
An eye opener about the perils of war and POW told by a true survivor. A very good read and highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Amazing in site to the suffering and pain of those brave and some what forgotten men and war heroes brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Having see the museum at River Kwai this book showed how ruthless the Japanese culture allowed such brutality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)