Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
20
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2013
this is a heavy tome. it has some lovely pictures in it. I have already perused several of the chapters and surprisingly, for a set book, it is very readable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Had to buy this as a text book, but has been very useful, there are colour plates and good clear information
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
This is an excellent choice for those who wish to have a fairly in-depth knowledge of mythology. I gave 4 stars, not five, simply because it refers to colour plates which are not included...they appear in a different issue apparently. Regardless of this, it really is a very helpful and informative book. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
This book is huge! The contents are presented in an attractive and easy to use way. The only downside is the quality. It feels as though the pages are going to fall out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
It will take me all my life quite possibly to read this book but so far so good. Delivery and service were all good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
A required text for Open University A330, but I enjoyed the course as mythology fascinates me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Can not improve on the classics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Good, thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
Was very happy with the condition of all the books. They all arrived together and in brilliant condition. Will buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
This book was described as in "acceptable condition"
It came from the states it was in such a bad condition I made a formal complaint to Amazon. My money was refunded immediately. I was most impressed. I do still buy "used " books and apart from this one they have all been fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)