Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2011
This dictionary was my companion for 6 months travelling through Central America. I used the dictionary learning Spanish in Honduras and Guatemala and generally found the dictionary to contain all the words I was looking for. My only gripe with the dictionary was that some translations to Spanish in the English section, weren't in the Spanish section and vice versa. This meant that cross referencing was impossible on occasion. But on the whole it's a forgivable weakness considering its size. The fact that it accommodated both Latin American and Spanish Spanish was very good. The mid-section containing travel phrases and numbers also came in very handy at the beginning of my trip, before I spoke a single word of Spanish,.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Now going to trip is not scary (not knowing Spanish) This pocket size dictionary you can take always with you on you trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Ideal for when driving abroad when you need a dictionary which is compulsory in some countries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
perfect for school bag
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Perfect for the suitcase - light but far more words than I could ever need
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
Small, compact and pocket size without the usual problem of small books, you can actually read the words without difficulty.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Item arrived quickly.

Fantastic little dictionary, half the dictionary is Spanish to English then the second half is English to Spanish translation.

It explains pronunciation at the beginning and the middle section, which the page edges are blue, have useful phrases both in what to say and what you might hear back. At the rear of the book, again the pages highlighted in blue, contains numbers and verbs.

This dictionary was bought for my daughter for her school studies and she loves the convenience, of both the size and ease of use.

Overall I would recommend this dictionary for both the scholar and the traveler as its convenient size makes it easy to conveniently carry.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2017
All the pages are in the correct order and the words are arranged alphabetically and in the requested languages.
Worked well from the go and hasn't broken down yet, unlike half the other stuff I got from Amazon this Christmas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse