Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 15 October 2014
Product arrived promptly, well packaged & in excellent condition. However it is a terrible law dictionary, it doesn't even have a definition for legal or lawful. I recommend Blacks Law Dictionary 5th Edition, don't buy Blacks Pocket edition it is very edited. It is worth purchasing later editions too to compare how the wording has been changed over the years to cloud the minds of unsuspecting players in the Court of Law. I am very unsatisfied with this Law Dictionary, definitely not worth buying unless you want to waste your money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2016
Brilliant book. Ideal reference for anyone who works in law. Explains everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2015
haven't needed this as yet but if there is ever something i don't understand it is clearly explained and cross referenced if necessary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2018
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2017
Clear and concise, great reference guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
I bought this book hoping for some neat definitions of things like murder, to assist with exam prep. The book does not help and it is easier to use online resources.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2014
If you are looking for a book that will fall apart when you break the spine then this is the product you are looking for.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2013
The dictionary arrived duly. It contains contents that I am required to know when doing the DPSI course. I will recommend it to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 June 2015
This is a book that you can buy and keep for years. Have used it over and over again.
Not to big and it is very light.
Glad I purchased it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
I am a Lawyer, I need a Law Dictionary and this does the job perfectly. Great for Lawyers and students. A must for the office.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)