Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2014
The Concentrate series does it again.
It compresses all of the essential criteria into an accessible guide.
There is no woffle with this guide, just the facts that you need to know in plain English. It has a number of useful tables and charts that present you with all necessary Legislation and Case Law pertaining to a topic at a glance. It also has helpful examination tips and practice questions and has a webpage companion for even further study!!
These guides are a savior to any Law student (especially one who is struggling).

Note to Scottish and Northern Ireland students- these guides are still extremely useful and will cover the majority of what you need to know, but they are made for thos in England and Wales, and you will need to find your local Legislation and Cases elsewhere.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
I am retaking land law after failing it the first time - probably would have passed if I'd found this book! Gives really clear explanations, and I love the fact its got an index of cases so if you want to find where it mentions a specific case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I've been struggling with Land Law, and this helped me a lot to understand the topic areas. It is very useful to remind you of topic areas and even covered aspects that the lecturer hadn't which can be quite useful in ascertaining the scope of certain areas. It's concise enough that it doesn't confuse you, and detailed enough that you get some of the finer points of the area. I find that it works best in conjunction with my lecture notes, both covering areas the other might be lacking in substance. Brilliant revision and study aid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
this guide was a great addition for revision purposes. Although you shouldnt rely on this book alone for your general reading around the topic, its a very good summary of everything you need to know for exam purposes. At the end of each chapter it has a good summary to test yourself, as well as all the key cases within that topic.

Great for revision, highly recommend these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
It wasn't the edition advertised, it had a slightly different cover as advertised. Equally, it's not exactly the structure setting I'm used to: short and precise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
This is a great revision tool. Just enough information without it being too overwhelming or excessive. I would recommend without hesitation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Very good, but I can not seem to find the answer for any of the problem questions at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Exactly what was needed and ordered
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)