Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 29 March 2013
As a beginner in Portuguese, if I can spot errors and get frustrated at some everyday words not being in... hence three stars - perhaps a bit picky as I have relied upon the dictionary a lot to check pronunciation and it has 95%+ of the vocab that I am currently learning. Falls a bit short at explaining everyday phrases, e.g. when a single word literally translated renders a different meaning when used in a particular phrase. Others on my course have plumped for Collins, and they have been studying for longer. Read into that what you will.
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2018
For casual use, I find that this book is okay, though having been disappointed not to find some words there, I wouldn't recommend this dictionary as a study aid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2017
Very good for compact size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2017
Good price. It was well used during our holiday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2014
This dictionary is perhaps good for a start but is rather limited in vocabulary available and it is best to cross-check some translations to make sure you have the correct one for the meaning you are trying to convey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2014
This dictionary has been very useful for me, helping me to communicate with a current at work who has recently moved to the UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2017
Everything fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2015
Big enough to get by in Portugal and small enough to fit into a pocket.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2013
Some type of separation between English-Portuguese and Portuguese-English would have been helpful and made the dictionary more practical. Otherwise, correct for a small dictionary and fonts used are easy to read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)