Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 December 2017
Good reference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2015
Great book, although it arrived slightly damaged. (marks on cover and some bent pages). A must have for any nutritionists/dietitian.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2016
Really good esp for uni
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2012
Book arrived on time and I will find useful as I'm currently on a home study course learning about nutrition, which qualifies me to be a nutritional consultant at the end of it. This book has all the relevant areas of the topic at your fingertips and in an easy to read style. Would definitely recommend this book to anyone working in healthcare as a nurse, healthcare assistant and would bve of particular use to dietitians and trainee dietitians, plus dietetic assistants, as these people need up to date advice that's easy to find and in an accessible format. Well done amazon! The book would also be useful for those who have an interest in nutrition.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2013
This has basically been my pocket manual in my final year of a dietetics degree. The only issues are that it lacks references and uses kj instead of kcal.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2017
As a student dietitian I highly recommend this handbook. Very useful on placements and helps with revision.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2011
I used this book throughout my B placement and in class. It is a valuable and concise tool containing the basics such as DRVs, macro- and micro-nutrients, general and condition specific nutrition support, motivational interviewing, and catering. The only downside to this book is that some things mentioned have changed since publishing e.g. sibutramine is described as used in weight loss however it is now no longer prescribed in the UK. Regardless, this is an invaluable tool that, along with the PENG guide, got me through B placement and will help with the upcoming C placement.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2017
https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0199585822/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_7
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2017
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2015
very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse