Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 19 May 2013
this book was exactly what my daughter was looking for it had all the information she needed for her school work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2009
I bought this book as a reference for the bookshelf but it seems a lot more useful than I originally estimated.
Each country is presented in a compact, very readable and informative style. It makes me want to find out more than my original need.

I recommend this volume for the reference section of any collection.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2010
Does exactly what it claims to do - presents summary factual information about all the world's countries. It is clear, concise, and well presented. If you every need to do the what, where, who, when about a country in a hurry then this is the reference.

I does, of course, have a relatively limited 'half-life' as the information contained is intrinsically volatile.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2010
A very useful reference book for the countries of the world. Contained a lot more information about each than what I would originally have expected.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
This book does provide a nice overview of all the nations involved,
yet the Historical aspect is severely lacking.

Instead of a general overview of the past of a nation, it instead gives a political overview of the past decade,
which gives the book far less longevity in my opinion -
in the case of Norway, a brief overview of the viking history and scandinavian union would be far more interesting than the political situation that allowed Jens Stoltenberg to become leader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Excellent statistics and all round highlights of the countries ... Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Love this little book - some interesting information, facts and figures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Just what dad was looking for. arrived in plenty of time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse