Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
45
4.4 out of 5 stars
Antimatter
Format: Paperback|Change


on 29 October 2016
Good book, a little brief
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Great, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
This book achieves brilliantly what are for me the two key things for any popular science book.

Firstly, it successfully relays complex physics theories into something the less gifted of us can understand (i.e. without my head exploding)

Secondly, Frank writes in a way that uses anology and example excellently. It trully amazes and makes you want to tell people this amazing stuff!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I think I read most of his books. They gave me a great deal of pleasure - being an old sort of a physicist myself - in the day-to-day reality of my job, out of touch with happenings on the theoretical side of the field.

I liked them all. But this one is a real jewel :)

Read and enjoy!

Thanks, Frank.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2011
Frank Close is probably the best popular physics writer today. Provides a wealth of insight, going beyond the positron and anti-proton and looking at all the particle zoo. Also honest about the limits of current physics knowledge and not partisan about string theory or other yet-to-be-proved approaches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
A perfect introduction to antimatter, complex points are well explained, good if you want to start reading popular science. Even if you are looking for a detailed history of antimatter this covers it fairly well in detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This is an interesting and easily understood account of anti-matter for anyone curious about this phenomenon. An advanced degree in particle physics is not necessary, but a general grasp of quantum theory helps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
I liked the way science concepts are explained and the distinction between science and science fiction . A book for anyone interested in the principles of the existence of the universe as we know it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
first class very good i would recomend every one to get it,
just enjoy the book
explains it went on to a level that everyone could understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
it is a good book for someone who enjoys fundamental physics. you should buy this book it gives you an insight into many things apart from antimatter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)