Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more



on 14 October 2013
This book is okay, but please bear in mind that it is long out of date. The 4th edition was published in 2010, and since then there have been significant changes to the criminal justice system.

The chapters are laid out well, with clear headings. The writing itself is clear, although not as technical as some may like when it comes to describing the law.

Infrequently it will be clear that the author(s) had a strong viewpoint and discussions can become a little one sided. However, generally the authors provide a balanced discussion.

And again, as is always important with legal text books, check publication date.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2011
I purchased this at the beginning of the first year of my Criminology degree and it has been truely invaluable. The content is well written, in depth and very easy to understand - especially as I was a beginner in the subject.

The chapters are well laid out and it is easy to find information you need for essays, revision etc and I have used it in almost all essays I have submitted.

Not much else to say, but I thoroughly recommend it for those studying Criminology or just those who want a more in-depth insight into the workings of the Criminal Justice system in Britain and some of the contemporary key issues of debate.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
Very happy with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2013
Got this book to help with my law/criminology degree. Was v useful for the criminology and criminal law parts of the course. Good book with decent level of knowledge covering main theories and names in all areas and not to hard to read as its sllit up nicely. It is quite long winded though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 October 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2012
Law student at university would excel if they could make use of this book. With an extensive case list as well as structured argument and response set up, this book makes Family Law "bite size" so as to help you navigate through more detailed text books with ease. Additionally, it helps with class discussions and makes references to other books and sources throughout. Highly effective. You MUST make sure you buy the most recent version. E.g a case in EU law where some books still have not taken the Lisbon treaty into consideration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
Exactly what i wanted and the item has proved to be great value for the money that i paid for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2015
Wow what a book. It is really thick and heavy with so much fascinating information. My daughter is glued to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
as described, quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2015
very interesting, easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)