Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
12
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2009
This is an excellent manual for the student mental health nurse on placement. It covers every aspect of what is required to achieve proficiencies and outcomes. It is the perfect tool for completing portfolio evidence. It contains all the references needed. It is written in clear concise language that only includes what is relevant. The online quizzes are a good benchmark of personal understanding of the topics. It is also an excellent starting point for writing assignments. It will set you on the right track!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2009
As a student who has just completed her first year of mental health nursing this book will come in handy for the remaining time of my learning. It has alot of issues with regards to all aspects of mental health and would come in handy for assignments etc. The only down side I have to mention is it is a bit pricey for what you get.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2009
Quite simply I wish I had bought this book at the start of my nursing degree rather than at the end of nearly 3 years training. If you're starting a mental health nursing course get it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
Just what I was looking for course book for uni as well as reference for my job !
Spot on. Quick delivery too !
Exceptional book !!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Covers all major mental health difficulties, nursing interventions, and advice about leadership and management -especially useful for third year students who are about to qualify. I still use this book now as a qualified nurse -a very good, and highly recommended resource.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
Very clearly written and easy to understand. Its quite basic guide for the newly qualified mental health nurses to follow and covers most of the topics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Recommended for 1st year student nurses, if you only buy one book buy this one. I found this book really informative and easy to navigate through!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Great book for mental health essential skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Excellent useful book thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)