Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
32
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 1 December 2007
I am in my second year social work degree and have found this book to be easy to understand and very informative. I would recommend this book to anyone studying social work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I was worried about getting a law book as I find the jargon difficult; this book however, is completely easy to read and explains everything fully, without getting your head wires confused. I liked it especially as it is in colour, something which makes reading for me easier, so that was a relief. I took this book into an exam (open book) and managed to pass with an A4, so if I can do it, then anyone can! Don't hesitate, buy this book today for all your law and social work needs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2009
good book recommended for SW degree.Clear and concise information which is easy to read and even easier to digest. Have only made limited use of this so far in my first year, however im sure it will become one of my favourite staples throughout the next 2 years..and beyond. Get this book if you are studying of preparing to study SW, as you will use it.Law for Social Workers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
great book,l interesting , plain language,this is the one to have in your collection, worth every penny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2009
This book came highly recommended to me and i was delighted with the content and the structure. Social Workers are under a great deal of pressure to provide accurate and lawful assesments, and in my view this book is a great companion and offers opportunities to challenge our own practice in a way which other academic materials do not. I recommend this to colleagues and students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2011
I purchased this book for uni and it has all the relevant info and loads of case laws so is the only book a social work student needs to get through the law exams. Its quite easy to read. Has links to a website where any amendments or changes to law since publication are shared so you are always up to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
A must have for social work degree students! covers every aspect of the course that I have just done. Easily understood and explains things in simple terms. A great book! Hasn't failed me yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2009
This is a really good book for students - I'm a first year on the MSW programme. It was invaluable for the law assignment!! Easy to read and with a lot of detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
excellent book. well written in an interesting style, not at all boring and with the internet link its even more interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
this law book is very big and contains alot of information, is a little bit dated but has relevant information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here