Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 17 March 2003
Contains 2,500 definitions written in a simple way. Useful for entry level students of economics. However, the lack of cross referenced text and technical explanations make the scope of this reference dictionary rather limited. As mentioned on the preface, not intended for readers with advanced needs for deeper understanding of economics, postgraduate students or researchers. Everybody else would be satisfied though.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2011
I bought this book as a reference, so for instance if I did not understand a term, I could look it up and gain a general background information and perhaps look it up even further on the internet- this was for my pre-university reading. However, I have found it extremely useful, not only does it give the definition, it gives examples and really explains in depth! I think for anyone thinking of doing Economics courses in university, its definitely a must-have.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2010
Oxford advanced: it took years to arrive but it did, and in good conditions.
Oxford Economics: Very quick shipping and receveid even before than what told in the announcement. Just please pay more attention when u put the books in the box, cause the front page was partly folded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2010
It is really a good dictionary for economists but it seems there is no difference between this third edition and the second edition. the entries are the same (2500 entries) meaning that nothing was added to the current edition.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2013
It covers nearly all of the vocabulary in economics. It's handy and worth using! Every economics student should have a dictionary like this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2015
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2010
I am completely satisfied with my dictionary. It was Like New..
Thank you, I am going to do more orders in the future!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2016
Fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 November 2014
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)