Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2017
Very useful text for anyone working in the field of Palliative Care.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2010
This handbook is excellent for those who are involved with palliative care. this book provides a excellent and detailed knowledge of medication, spiritual involvement and all other aspects of knowledge needed when providing end of life care. A easy to read and understand book, which is small enough to carry around with you.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2009
I would highly recommend it to everyone who is involved in end-of-life care.The book helped me to find the answers for questions and dilemas re palliative care.I read the whole book at once - I could not stop till the last page.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2010
Excellent book, highly recommended to all medical staff who deal or involved in end of life care or life limiting illness
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2009
This is a precious book: useful and complete, it's really a masterpiece and I strongly recommend it. It's practical, up to date and easy to consult. I'm a bit sorry that, in a book dedicated to palliative cares, the Authors were forced to accept euthanasia, as no more than an option already at the patients' disposal in different Countries: nothing could be farther from a PC-dedicated physician.
Finally, as I come from a non English speaking Country, I was a bit puzzled with the new wave of using double-sex pronouns (he/she), as if the male pronouns couldn't be used with a sexual independent meaning (e.g. manhood).
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2010
Very good content and brief and to the point. However not a useful size as too big for your pocket and too small to be a textbook. Would recommend to any one new to palliativr care
22 Comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
It's an excellent book to carry around in your work bag for reference. Also much more portable than the Oxford textbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2016
Great informative book. All the information needed when working as a healthcare clinician with palliative patients.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Arrived promptly. Very useful book,will refer to it frequently in my day to day work,covers all I need to know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Very good book....carry this with me at all times...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)