Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 June 2015
Perfect for my degree, covers 4 units this year and have used multiple times, yes a little pricey, but you get what you pay for, seeing as this is the second edition Hosey, Melfi and Pankhurst has brought out, I love their work and all their journal articles, must reads for anyone studying animal management and behaviour. Definitely would recommend to any student studying animal management :D
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2014
Incredible text book, easy to read, really interesting.
Its essentially a degree level textbook w. Ref to zoos. Good starting point and contains a large reference bank, was written in 2013, so there are some really recent references too. Whole chapter on animal ethics - something that was bearly touched at my bachelors level, and is really relevant for my masters. Would really reccommend this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2016
I have bought this for a friend who is in the process of buying a zoo. She is very much an academic, so this should give her some great information. She is absolutely delighted with it. Expensive, buy hey!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2017
Recipient thought this book was great. Delivered promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2015
Lots of information I didn't expect, great report works about captive animals, lots of referencing and information I used for many assignments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2014
This revised addition is every bit as good as the first edition. It is well written by people who have worked hands on in this field. It contains a comprehensive over view of everything related to captive wild animal management. It is a highly recommended read for anyone in this industry or wanting to get into this industry. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2016
Was bought for daughter attending uni and she's happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
This book is wonderful if you are just started a career in zoo management.

Everything is explained in clear and easy to understand writing that is neither repetitive or overly scientific.

It has been a life saver for understanding the basic workings of zoos and animal care, covering all aspects of management.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2017
A must for anybody with the desire for knowledge on the care of captive animals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2012
Bought this for my daughter who is studying a BSc in Zoo Biology. This is a course text and she says that a lot of the lectures are based on the book and it is invaluable for the reading and further study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)