Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 5 April 2011
In the past 2 years, this has become my first choice of textbook in medical law for students on the MA programme in bioethics and medical law which I run.

It is up to date, well indexed, clearly and engagingly laid out on the page, accurate and deals with all the key cases in UK medical law. The recent addition of a book of revision notes to accompany the book makes it all the more essential both in the run up to exams for last minute revision, as well as an invaluable reference book for assignments throughout the course.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2017
Great help with the Uni studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2008
I've used this book as a reference for the law and ethical issues surrounding consent to the removal of human tissue after death and have found it to be informative and incredibly useful. The book refers to the latest laws, and even refers to laws yet to be implemented. It's very well written and explores various topical issues.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
I recently started an LLM programme although I did not study law as a first degree. Medical Law and Ethics has been a great help and in terms of being a study aid, I could not have asked for better. The facts in the booked are well organised and easy to follow. It is quite user friendly and the language is quite simple. I recommend it to anyone with interest in Medical Law.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2017
Excellent book, clearly written and full of invaluable material. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Would recommend Fat Brain Books all the time, bought loads off them in the past, always impressed. Thank you for another important book for my course, arriving on time and in the best condition :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2008
This has book proved to be an invaluable tool when writing 'Law and Ethics' essays as part of BSc nursing degrees. It is easy to read, written in user-friendly English, and is one of the best reference books for nurses interested in the subject.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2010
I concur with the other reviewers that this book is very well written. The section on medical confidentiality is a model of clarity, and would be useful to practitioners and students alike [I say that as a barrister, albeit trained in another area, who was once a student!]. Herring lucidly explains the legal basis for confidentiality, before going on to examine the oustanding legal and ethical issues. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2016
great book really interesting and it will defenatley come in use. Delivery came on time so im happy with that and i would definatley recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)