Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£28.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2012
Nice book, it basically covers everything your spec should ask. Relevant, interesting case studies, bad thing is that they will be mildly outdated as it was written a while back. So get some updated figures for your essays. Layout and reasoning of the text is concise, synoptic section is great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
It's good if you need more information for grasping a concept and has a lot of information for a few case studies. However, I don't really think it helps when writing essays and a lot of the information is irrelevant/not detailed enough, when it comes to writing a good essay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Amazing book full of case studies and quite detailed. Better than the small green A2 book but that one is ok too. My teacher photocopies from this so I thought I would buy it as well. I think probably the best you can get for this subject and there is an AS one in the same style and format too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
This book, is really out of date, the only good topics it has are the water security and the biodiversity under threat. get it for those two unit 3 topics. for unit 4 i didnt even bother with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
This book was everything I hoped it would be. Perfect conditions, no folded pages, highlighted text or signs that anyone had utilized this textbook prior to me. I even got a complimentary dust cover. Fabulous service, definitely recommended seller!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
A great book to use for cases studies but not for overall content. Better for unit 3 than unit 4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Just what my son needed . Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Essential to the course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Good as gold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Great quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)