Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2011
This wee little book is just brilliant, it has everything you need to know but squashed down into such a small volume. I found it much more helpful than the actual larger textbook since it was much more compact and easy to learn and remember.

Would definitely suggest it to anyone taking this syllabus, i bought mine only 4 days before my actual exam and it made a world of difference.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
It's keep everything to the point unlike the text book which seems to want to go on forever and drags every sentence out, unfortunatly because of this the mini companion has a habit of missing some good points out or not detailing some important theories out. Other than that it's quite good and concise, especially for anyone who might have left their revision abit late. Nicely organised pages which make each spread of the textbook so much clearer and give you an idea on how to plan you essays. Overall it's good but I wouldn't depend on it for all your psychology revision.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
This is an excellent revision guide on the whole however it mixes up Ultradian and Infradian rhythms. After finishing my A level exam I went on to thestudentroom and found out that a few people had unfortunately confused the ultradian rhythm with the infradian. This resulted in a loss of four marks as well as time wasted, it's just a good thing that that question wasn't worth more. They should definitely get this fixed.
So just as a warning to anybody doing sleep, ultradian=stages of sleep whereas infradian=menstrual cycle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
Prompt arrival and well packaged!

The revision guide is cute and compact and i can stick it in my bag and take it with me. If you're looking for a revision guide with a lot of content i would suggest this one! A01 and A02/3 points are neatly organised into 2 columns for every topic. I'll be using this alot for my A2 exams this June :) Very useful!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
Best psychology book on the market for quick,easy revision of essays and an overview of the subject/s.
Makes writing essays 100x easier. Have recommended to fellow students and my teacher is even ordering some for next years A2 class!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
Psychology A2 - The Mini Companion for AQA A, Second Edition was purchased for, and on behalf, of my granddaughter, for her to use in school, she wishes to go on to University to study Psychology.
So far as I can asertain, she has found the book ideal for what she requires.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Only problem I had was the text size being to small. I guess it's probably down to the size of the book though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Great book, used but undamaged! Thank you!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)