Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 29 April 2010
I had to write this review as this was bought for my son when he was 6 years old and he is 8 now. It is a much loved book and a favourite for a little boy who does not read any 'story' books - only interested in facts and information. It is beside his bed all the time and the pages are well turned and the cover shows evidence of a much loved book. My daughter on the other hand does not find it interesting at all- she is 10! If you have a little person who is interested in facts about the world - you cant go wrong - highly recommended
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
I bought this for my 12 year old, non-reading grandson, for a Christmas gift. He cannot put it down, it goes everywhere with him The information is perfect for his agegroup
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2010
This book is well set out with clear pictures and descriptions and although my daughter is only just five and has only just started reading she is enjoying learning lots of new things about the world around her.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
This book covers all types of areas from Space to the Human Body and gives a good amount of information. Perfect for 8-11 year olds.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
Bought as present for 8 year old boy. He's only just getting into reading and he loved this. Even took it to school to show his friends!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
This is a lovely book covering lots of different areas, space, earth, civilisations ..... This book touches on lots of topics but is still basic and straight forward enough for small children!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
This book is a fantastic read and is very useful for children who are studying in Secondary School. It's packed with facts and figures with plenty of illustrations to help the child understand the theoretical concepts. Excellent!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Daughter 9 constantly asking questions and thought this book would help answer some of the ones we cannot.Its got lots of interesting info which we find good too! Came quickly and is a great book at a great price too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
My daughter loves this book and hasn't put it down since she got it for her birthday! Always telling me facts that she has read! It encourages learning without her even knowing it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse