Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
101
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2013
My son is very good at literacy but occasionally needs a dictionary this suits his needs just fine. Very easy explanations for a child 8+ and it is very good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
excellent quality.easy to use. great help with my daughters homework. these dictionarys are used in schools. good price. fast delivery. recomend this dictionary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
I have found this dictionary to be very good. The way it has the words, meanings and in some cases pictures it makes a very useful tool for any young child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
The perfect inexpensive present for any child. Good reference books last forever! So, start or complement you child's bookshelf with this most useful item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
I think my niece will actually use this book as she seemed interested it in and didn't put it down straight away after opening it - that says it all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Very good, easy to follow and find work quickly. I brought this for a 9 year old who struggles with her spelling and she's finding it really useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Superb! Excellent for the diffident reader, easy to understand definitions, useful plurals and verb endings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2016
I bought this dictionary for my daughter, although it's good it's not as comprehensive as I expected. Nonetheless I'd recommend it for other kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
My 8 year old boy loved it and found it really easy to use :-) Just the right size and with each word explained/spelled out well for his age.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Competitively priced compared to high street. Good source of reference for children. The use of colour provides clarity for the young eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse