Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
18
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2016
It is essentially a hard copy of the pocket edition. But it is only £3 more so why not. I brought it to replace my reliable but a bit mouldy Cassell's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
This was bought as a present for a retired teacher stuck in a chair in a nursing home. It was a great success, decent size clear print and not too large overall.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
It had most of the words I wanted and was a slight upgrade from the Collins Little Gem and the print is bigger!! Necessary now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Good dictionary !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
A great tool for latin learners, and my thanks to the seller for the fast delivery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2008
Just a warning that this is exactly the same book as the Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary, but in hardcover. I didn't check the ISBNs before I bought both and was misled by the cover illustration that claimed 100,000 words phrases and translations as compared with the 46,000 claimed for the Pocket dictionary in its product description. On this basis it's exactly as good as the Pocket dictionary, which is why I gave it 4 stars - haven't actually had a chance to look at it yet. The hardcover is slightly bigger dimensions, but only just and the jacket cover is identical on both. Just depends if you prefer hardcover or soft I guess.
55 Comments| 81 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
As well as a Latin dictionary can be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
It is what it is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
grand daughter really pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)