Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2015
mY WIFE HAD ONE WHICH SHE USED SO FREQUENTLY OVER MANY YEARS. tHE BINDING EVENTUALLY BROKE AND WE OBTAINED ONE OF A DIFFERENT NEWER VERSION WHICH WAS NOT AS COMPREHENSIVE. I SAW YOU HAD ONE OF HER PREVIOUS VERSION.
ITS CONDITION IS AS NEW AND SHE IS OVER THE MOON WITH IT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
as new better than expected thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2002
This Thesaurus is very straightforward to use, with 'easy on the eye' layout and numerous lists eg collective nouns, actors & actresses, nobel prize winners and even the different types of snow! An absolute must for crossword addicts. The best and most comprehensive thesaurus I have come across for a long time. If I can use and understand it then anyone can. Strongly recommend it.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
I had been trying to find this particular edition of the Concise Oxford Thesaurus for some time as my previous copy had fallen to pieces with extensive use. The layout of the tables in this edition is far better than in the current edition, so it was important that I located the right one. It was modestly priced, including postage and arrived within a couple of days of placing the order. An excelent service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
I bought this as my last book disintergrated after many years' of use doing crosswords. Very helpful when doing crosswords.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Great Thesaurus a lot better than a combined Dictionary/Thesaurus, with many more words added.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2010
Good condition overall, but some pages were beginning to work loose. On the whole good value for the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
This book was in excellent condition and will be well used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
very good value for money and seller very prompt too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2009
Am just so pleased to have been able to purchase this Thesaurus as it is no longer in production and is just by far my most favourite. My previous one fell to bits, I feel very lucky. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)