Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
56
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2011
I've bought a few of the "The Facts" series and always find thema useful basic introduction. This one did not disappoint. Fast delivery and good quality product too. I would recommend buying this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
This book was written in easily understood terms and was informative around the key issues relating to autism and aspergers syndrome today. Highly recommended for those who need to understand the basics and a wee bit more>
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2010
This is the best book that I have read on autism and it has helped me understand a friends son and how to cope with his now fewer problems.
Clearly written and very accurate in the detail especially pointing out the huge lack of scientific knowledge on Autism and the dangers of unreplicated trials.It is scary to read how experts some years back have now written papers to contradict their original "research."
Just maybe a proper scientific approach to the problem will open up the understanding of Autism and lead to better interventions for the benefit of the children
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
If you have little or no knowledge about Autism or Asperger Syndrome, this is the book for you; well written and easy to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Does what it says on the tin. Simon Baron-Cohen writes clearly and all theory is easily accessible. Ideal for intro to Autism
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
I work in services supporting adults with ASDA and associated complex needs, and I found this book helpful in the diagnostic presentation, but, rather limited in it's overall use. If your a researcher, and like statistics, you will appreciate this, but, could probably buy something more in depth, and if your a carer, whether by employment or family, try something else.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
This book has enhanced my knowledge of autism and asperger syndrome. It has proved to be a useful tool in dealing with day to day interactions with said client group. I now understand how autism and aspergers are diagnosed. How these two conditions are first diagnosed and the daily difficulties faced by this said group. I have more of an understanding of how to communication with said group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
This is an excellent book. It's a concise, easy to read, description of autism and Asperger's syndrome. It is as advertised - just the facts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
This clearly written book gives an authoritative but approachable account of a complex subject that touches many people. There may be better books for parents, but I found it very helpful as a professional working in a related educational area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Very good insight with case stories to explain the differences. I enjoyed reading the stories as it helped me to understand the struggles people have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)