Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 December 2012
If you have an interest in ancient Rome, and like the idea of a book that is full of interesting titbits from that period, then this is most definitely the book for you. The bite-sized pieces of information are all historically referenced. Twenty-three chapters on subjects ranging from family life, names, the army and slaves to animals, buildings and toilets provide a huge number of interesting points.

Very enjoyable reading, from a couple of minutes dipping in, to longer periods when wanting to know more about a particular subject.

Ben Kane, author of Spartacus: the Gladiator.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
A great book if you like Roman stuff. What I like about it is you can pick it up and just open a page and find something interesting without having to read it from page to page. Prompt delivery. Very happy , thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Some interesting facts included in this book - should have been called "Well, I Didn't Know That About The Romans"! Found it difficult to put down at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
I bought this as a gift for my Dad who loves Roman history. He said it was different & that he enjoyed it. Full of interesting facts & worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
really interesting, well worth it for the content - would have got 5 stars but the quality of the paper used for pages and the fact it was only black and white let it down a little. would still recommend however
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
A present for a friend who loves all things Roman, she seemed really happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Interesting bed time reading as it is easy to dip into
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
excellent reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2010
Interesting little book which i have dipped into from time to time when i have a spare moment. might finish by christmas. no reflection on the book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)