Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 May 2017
Amazing book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
A very good book, ive read a couple of facial expersion books and some body language and they give me an insight. but this is absolute amazing, im only in the first chapter but this gives you a more detialed out line in what you looking for with descriptions and test cases. I warn you this is a bit lengthy and seem boring to those just wishing to learn signs but if you are committed to learning about facial expression and the whole body language sceince. then this book is a definite buy
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
Dryer than male breast milk, this book took me.. I think it was several centuries to read. Or millenia..
Well, it is irrelivent how long it took, because the fact is that I eventually managed to pass through all 600 wafer thin, acedemic, thesis styled pages and realise how brilliant this fantastic pallet of articles documenting findings from painstaking research is. It introduces you to FACS and you read about how it is applied and what your interpretations mean. By no means a light or entertaing read which will teach you how to smell someone lying but it certainly vital reading for anyone wanting to develope those skills. It leaves the aspect of the intuition taken to detect lies but actually adresses the title with extreme profficiency. You will learn what the face reveals, and actually how it reveals it- Be it predicting sucide, cigaret cravings or even heart deseise! Study this bible and you will be on the way to becoming a God in reading human emotion- with the added effect of looking like a mind reader.
There is endless volume of information contained inside this no-nonsense mannual, so stop reading this and begin your true journey to understanding how good the book is- buy it, then read it!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
A great comprehensive collection of studies and basic knowledge of facial expressions. Scientific approach. A must have book for everyone seriously interested in the area.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
Not what I was expecting. Written for the professional with considerable existing knowledge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
A great read so far. I chose a few choice articicles from the selection to read instead of reading it from start to finish.
Some great examples of tests carried out using FACS. I will have to say knowing FACS will be useful in understanding this collection of work[s], but not essential.
I would highly recommend this book for anyone inerested in undersatnding human behaviour.
There is a massive wealth of knowledge and other great minds to research into to help your own personnal development.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2000
Watching a programme on Dr Ekman I was prompted to see if he had wrote a book. This book documents his research into lying - the insiders bible.
This book shows the different "micro actions" facial expressions that people give when they lie. These expressions are involuntary and are almost guaranteed clues to deceit.
So if you want to get an angle on your bosss, check if your wife was at bingo last night or whether your hubby is really working late - check it out.
But remember dont tell your partner you read it, they might buy it too!.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Looks like an amazing book. Can't wait to read.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Text Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)