Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Sheet music|Change
Price:£15.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2012
The condition of the book was perfect, nice easy layout for singers, some really worthwhile additions to a carol singer's repertoire, including a beautiful alternative tune to 'o little town'.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
Our Choir bases its Christmas on the handy compendium "100 Carols for Choirs". To maintain the choir's vitality and to sustain the congregation's interest, new numbers need to be injected into our programme. This set which is presented in exemplary fashion will supply our needs, perhaps for five years. Its settings offer a variety of challenges but will not defeat the competent parish or benefice choir. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
This is the best one yet! A great selection with some interesting new harmonies to old favourites as well as some brand new material. Suitable for all types of choirs and all ranges of abilities.Carols for Choirs 5: Fifty Christmas Carols (. . . for Choirs Collections)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
A lovely sequel to prev previous editions. Nit just a rehash of the same old tunes but some beautiful new carols by contemporary composers which are approachable and make the edition worthwhile
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Interesting and most stimulating rewrite on several well known carols, a great number of which were rewritten by Bob Chilcott. They have come in useful for a carol concert this year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
THIS CONTAINS SOME INTERESTING VERSIONS MY CHOIR IS USING MANY OF THE SONGS IN OUR CHRISTMAS CONCERTS. THE SONGS WILL SUIT A WIDE AUDIENCE.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
An excellent collection, from the stonkingly wholesome & traditional (Paul Wright's 'loping camel' piano accompaniment to 'We 3 Kings') to the quaintsy ('Bell Carol' by the late lamented P Ledger) to the downright adorable ('What Child id This?'). If you thought 4 previous volumes & the compendium had just about covered the ground, think again! There's plenty here for all tastes & forces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2011
As with Volumes 1,2,3, and 4, there is a good selection of well-known and popular Carols, and Christmas Songs, to keep Christmas alive, musically.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
What a worthy addition to the series this is. Top rate new arrangements of many traditional carols (Paul Leddington Wright's are right up there with Sir David Willcocks's more familiar ones from previous volumes), and many new settings (Bob Chilcott's Away in a manger and Silent night are beautiful). Lots more to explore............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
This is the Carol Book which the Choir I have just joined is using this Christmas. I was told the price that the Choristers had paid last year, but there had been increase when I ordered it. The moral of this tale is to buy early !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)