Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
31
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2017
good for crosswords I like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Very usefull and easy to use.Good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I got this for my Mum to replace one she had before. She does a lot of crosswords and finds it a great help. This is the second one I have got her as the other one fell apart with years of constant use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Good for its purpose but only a word list and not a dictionary.I have so many word list publications, could possibly supply you with some.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
This crossword dictionary is reasonable at the price but other similar publications have additional lists such as British towns, rivers, counties etc listed according to the number of letters. If this book had had this information it would have been superb for all crossword lovers.
I would not have purchased the dictionary if I had seen it before buying.

Jayne Bunn
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Useful book, but much smaller and slimmer than I thought. I have the original hardback which is a large book. However this slim paperback is sufficient, and a good replacement for the original hardback.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2010
Have found this helpful when struggling to get last couple of clues to solve crossword. Obviously it can be a lengthy process depending on the letters available but on the whole a worthwhile purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2012
Very prompt and good service. The book is a great help to me while spending all the hours I do doing crosswords. Would recommend it to anyone - well done!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
The friend for whom I bought this thinks (1) it is a brilliant crossword assistant and (2) I am an absolutely brilliant chooser of gifts.
Win/win.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
So useful if you get stuck with that one awkward crossword clue. Like the way it is set out too with A-Z kept together with word lengths.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)