Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 8 August 2017
Grandson loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2016
Fun book for kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
We have had much fun with this book as a family - suitably scary for ages 7 - 9, but not too scary they cant sleep!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2008
Year 6 - there are not enough hours in the day to read a chapter every afternoon such as my old teachers used to do when I was at school. Moreover, I wanted to illustrate to Year 6 children that they can write or read a short story without compromising on the quality of writing. These stories illustrate the point very well. Use adventurous vocabulary. My class really loved the story about the Greenfly - all stories have a twist in the tale and are great for writing frames. Both genders adored them. Short enough to read a story a day. Perfect to give examples of genres of writing. Incorporate into your literacy hour. I found the children trying to take it from my desk and read it at break. Buy it.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2007
There is a whole series of these books and they are truly excellent. They are highly entertaining in their own right but illustrated to my KS2 kids that a short story can be really interesting and effective. Fabtastic.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2017
Great stories to vamp up a school trip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
This little book is ideal for youngsters who aren't keen readers as well as for those who are. Good for wet and cold winter nights indoors, especially if dad's a good story teller. But anyone will enjoy telling these short tales. Great value.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Really loved this book. It was great for reading to all ages at night in a tent. you have to pick out the scarier ones, one or two didn't scare whereas some were quite frightening, even for the grown ups.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2012
A very good resource. I bought it to be used in school and was pleasently surprised how this could be used. Was recommended this,a good buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Felt some of the stories a bit long. I was looking for something to read easily to a young child ( 5 - 7yrs). Not bad tho.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here