Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
28


on 11 September 2017
This is really disappointing quality from OUP. I bought two of these for school use and in its first week, a section has dropped out of the binding. Only the second time it's been used, and in normal class use. I don't have much confidence in the OUP partner thesaurus (of which I also bought two). Amazon tells me that I'm past the time to return this, as it was bought over a month ago. In future I will buy school materials only just before they are due to be used.
review imagereview image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2015
I have 8 year old twins in year 4 and this is a perfect dictionary for them to use during lessons and for homework, would definitely recommend to all parents of children requiring that little bit of extra knowledge.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2015
Good dictionary for my year 3 daughter and will last through her primary school years. Examples to use the words are very helpful. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2016
A nicely laid out hardback dictionary. Pleased with the build quality. Definitions not too detailed, which is ideal for pre- and early teens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2018
A lot of words spelt correctly. Nothing really to commment. Good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2017
Great for my 11 year old going into High School
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2016
Perfect for secondary schools.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2015
Bought it for my son who is year 6. So far we found every word we needed in it. Happy with the dictionary
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
Just what we needed for school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
Good dictionary for upper primary school, moving into secondary school and before starting the BIG dictionary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse