Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
50
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£8.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
Amazing, brought this for a 7 year old . She loves it, it's now one of her favourite books and she Is forever looking up new words. Perfect for juniors. She also has the dictionary to match
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
Book was easy for my 6 year old to use. Text good size, easy to read
Good value for money. Delivery was quick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
this was bought as a gift, to learn a child how different words mean the same.he even took it to bed to read.did not think it would
have that effect.this was a great buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I bought this book for my 8 year old daughter to help her with her literacy work from school !!!! She loves using it and it has helped to widenher vocabulary
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
The type is nice and large, the pictures sparse, but relevant. My 6 year old uses it like a puzzle - finding words that might be related to other words.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Bought for my 7 year old - she is very pleased with it and finds it ewasy to use. Could be a bit more colourful but she doesn't seem to mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Needed something for my advancing 7 year old. They started using this in school. Can't beat Oxford. Bought the dictionary at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2016
Great book for youngsters starting to write short stories. My 7 year old is fascinated about all the alternative words he has discovered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
A great "starter" Thesaurus. Good layout and fairly simple to use. Hopefully it will prove both useful and enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Our first dip in was to find alternatives for "nice". It gave lots of ideas for writing more interesting prose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.