Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars


on 30 December 2016
This is a must have! It's beautifully illustrated and makes kids want to learn the words, which is always a bonus. Thoroughly recommend this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
book very thin too little examples
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Not bad. Some words are not useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
I bought this dictionary for my granddaughter, who is just 4 years, and it suits her needs. It helps her recognise words although she is not able to spell the words yet. I think the dictionary will give her confidence in reading and hopefully, she will shortly be able to create basic sentences by using the dictionary.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
A very good dictionary for my four and a half year old grandson. Every word has a picture associated with it and a clear and simple explanation/definition. Good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
This is such a lovely, colourful book.mmy son is in reception class and has autism. This book is so simple in its layout it helps him to understand the meaning of words. Includes in the back pages on colours, doing verbs, shapes and the alphabet. A good book to start learning the world of words.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Perfect for Year 1 children to encourage their use of vocabulary when writing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
the children enjoy flicking through this book and picking out words they already know. should probably get some in hardback so that it will stand up to the wear and tear of a busy classroom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
My LO loves this dictionary, he reads it almost everyday. The picture illustrations are excellent. This is a very good buy for little ones starting their reading journey
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
my original dictionary as a child 40+ years ago was an oxford illustrated dictionary, Illustration has come a long way, but still a must for all children in my opinion
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse