Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2013
This is a beautifully presented volume of tidbits and quotes from the collected works of Antoine de Saint Exupery, the insights are funny thoughtful and sometimes moving. (Anyone who has read The Little Prince knows how beautiful Antoine de Saint Exupery's writing is).

As there is only really a sentence per page if you try to read this book all at once you miss the significance and insights of some of the quotes, instead this is a great book to have by your bed to read a little of each night.

Although I would recommend this book to anyone, as it is called `A Guide for Grown-ups' I would particularly recommend that this would make a really great gift for someone celebrating a `grown-up' birthday.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Not much more to say beyond the other reviews. Bought this as a present for a new born to grow into, but worth getting the better bilingual edition with CD if it is for yourself. Will probably buy a copy every time a friend has a child.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
i don't think i can rate this book by words - because its perfect eloquence cannot be described in words!

just thought 'wow' - what a talented writer - love to read more books from antoine.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Lovely little collection of his works! Adore it, bought as a gift for my Boyfriend's 2121st as it's his favourite children's book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Lovely book, thought provoking on every page with nothing
Good quality n good delivery time
Wonderful as a present or to add to personal library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Only a few little prince quotes, but a nice little stocking filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2016
good dervice and nice book but not my taste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
Lovely and gorgeous writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
No problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
A lovely book to have on my bookshelf - always good to have books that make you look further than just the written word ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.59
£7.99
£4.17

Need customer service? Click here