Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
8
3.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2013
A really wonderful, lush book with all of Mary Oliver's best and most generous writing - the edge of mystery in the Fox poem - the ever present sense of the Divine and the illuminations of her faith. I loved this book and keep it by my bedside. Thank you.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
My first exposure to Mary Oliver's poetry. I enjoyed the poems, especially "The Moth, The Mountains, The Rivers","Hum, Hum" and "The Man Who Has Many Answers." Will be reading more of her poems in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
I guess we've been spoilt by her earlier fantastic work, but these poems mainly repeat old themes without the light or depth of before.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Got this for my boyf when he was going through depression he found it very comforting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Item received as described and before expected date. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2017
Thoughtful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
At the request of my sister who loves these books of poems by Mary Oliver, I have bought this for her as a Christmas present. Hence, I am confident in giving this book 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Fans of Mary Oliver's work wait eagerly for news of new publications but this was a complete rip off...not good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here