Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 April 2014
...as the first book. Far too many grammatical errors and missing words. Now and then is normal but there were too many in this book and it meant I couldn't engross myself as much I did the first. The storyline is still brilliant, no unrealistic scenarios or dialogue like in some post disaster/apocalypse novels. The character humour is a little poor but there's not a lot of it, just enough to notice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
OK as a work of fiction, but not very well written and excessive reference to branded products. Was the author sponsored by prepper product brands in the writing of this I wonder?

Also many feet of typeface devoted to description of meals consumed, and these descriptions made little contribution to the plot.

Too many untied ends at the finish of this book, very transparently driving sales of the following volume Escaping Home....

Having read all three volumes so far published, not one ends in a satisfactory way for me. After volume three I will not be wasting any more money or time in reading books from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 March 2015
Certainly one of the best post apocalyptic/ prepper novel series that I have read.The author clearly has survivalist skills which he has transferred to the written page. I am currently reading book four of the series which only leaves book five. Here's hoping that there will be a book six although, of course, the ending in book five may preclude that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2016
Seemed a decent read for the first half but died off a bit shallow on plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2015
I really enjoyed this book, a great addition to Going Home and The Survivalist Series. I do think you need to have read Going Home to really understand this book and its characters though.
If you're interested in survival, SHTF/Prepper type of stuff this will be for you, and if you're after a good action/thriller with a decent story behind it this is the book to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2018
The characters are all so easy to connect with - I'm hooked!! Can't read these books fast enough, need to know what happens next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2013
Surviving home was more than and greater than the first book Going Home. An intense and hypnotic read that draws you into a reality only a breath away from our own. The writer "Angery American" keeps you in a state of expectancy creating an almost addict like state.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2015
A great mix of post emp ordinary family concerns and mil fiction. Really enjoying it. Just re-read the first three books back to back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2014
I have read the first two novels and enjoyed this as much as those. I have already purchased part 4. All in all the series is an easy to read, enjoyable and though provoking tale. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2015
excellent series in the preppers apocalypse genre. The author obviously knows his stuff and can write a realistic, gripping story to boot. I read the whole series one after the other in a couple of weeks.. kinda miss Morgan now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here