Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
299
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2014
I have always been aware of this book, despite never watching or reading the book before. All I can say Is that it deserves it's place among the Puffin Modern Classics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
I will recommend this story to all my friends.
I love the detail in this book and the story really captures my imagination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
The adventures are crazy and the characters are funny. Stig is always creating things from random objects in the dump like windows from jam jars. 5⭐️ book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Loved the book when I was a kid, bought the audio CD for my own and we weren't disappointed. Tony Robinson's reading is superb and really brings the characters to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
A great classic, especially for our children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
I would recommend this book to anyone who likes ideas,adventure
And history. It is full of creativity and fun.
Edward Considine(9).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
As good now as when it twas read to me 40 years ago! I wonder if my son will say the same 40 years from now?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
There was an unexpected twist at the end which I enjoyed. I am 9
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Amazing book. It is a book which has a lot of fun. Great book for imagination and a great book to read to your child
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse