Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 4 August 2013
I read this shortly after the first Artemus Fowl book and although it isn't as instantly grabbing as the first one, Which I felt grabbed you and sucked you into the story right away, it is excellent. This book is a little slower paced than the first one but it gets going and when it does its just as good! I really enjoyed this finished it in two days because I just couldn't put it down.

Excellent read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Not as good as the first three books (I wonder if there was intent to end as a trilogy). It was still enjoyable, and sets up the series to move in a new direction. This book brings in a lot of change and that is bound to be a little awkward. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series to see where it goes next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
Great trade, trader and happy to do it again. Will be looking to buy from this trader\s again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
Will Artemis ever return to his life of crime with the People?
Is Butler bullet proff? Is Holly the cutest elf? Read on to find out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
Not much to review. It is a good quality product and the content is up to everyone to judge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
The gang's all back, time to Wight each other's wrongs and work together. LEP to get their world and Artemis to get his Father
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
All of the Artemis Fowl stories are wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2017
Love this series and my 10 year old grandson loves it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Loved the first novel in the series, but am rather disappointed by the second. Wading through the dense descriptions of fairy warfare (machinery/weapons/tactical manoeuvres) became a tad tedious for me - I wanted more of the plot to be driven by the brilliant character of Artemis. Readable, but won't buy the next in the series now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2017
My son loves these books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse