Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2010
My son of 18 months fell in love with Spot and lift the flap books. This book has not disappointed. He still loves it at aged 2, and I would definitely recommend it as an ideal book for toddlers who like to explore books using their hands. The flaps are large and easy to lift, the pictures are lovely, and the book generates great communication between yourself and your small companion. We went on to buy as many Spot lift the flap books as we could!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Bought with other spot books for my nephew. Big spot fan do these books were perfect for his age group
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Have the original spot flap book and after reading so many times this I a welcomed addition to our book collection. My 2 year old . Loves this before bed...a great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
This book amuses the very young children I look after, although they always manage to pull the flaps off in their enthusiasm..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I bought this book for a 28 month old child, he enjoys opening the flaps, the only thing is that the book is paperback, a bit weak for him..it would have been better boardback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Condition of this book when arrived was awful. Recieved to books from this company. Both had pages missing and the flaps ripped off. Very disappointing when its a flap book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
Just love the original story lines and the excitement children get when anticipating lifting the flaps. A good all round sharing book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2011
This story follows the winning formula of 'Where's Spot?'. Here, Spot's mum asks him to go and see who's at the door. It's Spot's friend, Helen, and together they go off exploring, meeting other friends along the way.

As always, Eric Hill's illustrations are colourful and playful. My twenty-month-old daughter loves lifting the flaps in the book to see who's behind them. As well as having different creatures to name, there are lots of noises for her to join in with - knock, tweet, ding, giggle, croak, meow, squeak, squawk, splash and woof!

The flaps on the paperback version are nice and large, and I find them a good size for my daughter to handle. Some of them are a bit delicate, though, so I don't tend to leave the book lying around!

As an adult reader, I slightly preferred the surrealism of the original 'Where's Spot', with monkeys in the wardrobe and crocodiles under the bed. However, Eric Hill's mischievous puppy has an enduring charm, and there's plenty for parents and children to enjoy in this tale too!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2008
in this delightful lift-the-flap book, from Eric Hill.

22 thick, shiny pages in the popular 2-page spread format.
Large, bold, easy-to-follow text.
9 sturdy flaps ensure successful lifting/replacing, time and time again.
Illustrated throughout in vibrant colours.

This story begins with someone knocking at Spot's door.
Who can it be?
Off Spot goes to see....then, follow Spot on a typical day!

Delightful book, further enhanced by the thrill of finding out who is hidden behind the flap on each page and simple speech bubbles, to join in with.

From the back cover:-

`Spot is having fun exploring. Lift the flaps to find out who he meets on his busy day...'

'SPOT is one of the essential experiences of childhood' - Parent Magazine.'

One of the best series of books for early readers!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse