Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 24 October 2017
Enlightening
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2015
Great insight - and short too, so if it's not your thing it won't take up too much of your time. I'm feeling like scheming my way to the top is now a shade easier and I'm confident that if won, I can retain my new power! The language is fairly contemporary so it is easy to understand and is laid out in short sections which make it digestible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2016
It's Macchiavelli, it's a total classic, what more can you say?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2014
A fantastic book with a fantastic translation; George Bull managed to convey all the complexities within The Prince, whilst still making it an easy read. A book for any open-minded thinker, although it's slightly depressing whence you realise morality and success are dishes served in different restaurants.
Niccolo Machiavelli is a great thinker, and his shrewd take on politics - relevant to any era - is harsh yet rarely wrong. Wonderful read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 July 2016
An excellent read- and surprisingly relevant even today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
History, like the present​ time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2015
I'm only glad I did not live when he did. Come to power and kill anyone even remotely associated with the previous regime. ... but they are alive and well and living near you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2016
Dover thrift - books you can happily give away or scribble notes on without that awful sacrilegious feeling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2018
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
incredible how this text still serves as an insight into modern social and office politics in so many places in the 21st Century definitely worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Prince
£2.99
The Prince
£3.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)