Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
603
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2016
Beautifully written, this book transported me to the cruel schools and betrayals that tried to break Morrissey. In some part they might have succeeded. It is unconditional love from foreign parts that have kept his heart and soul afloat, and I thank them for he has made some of the music I love most during these years. Power to you Moz.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2017
Bear with it. If you're struggling fast forward 100 pages to the court battle. Vividly written and very enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2017
Always interesting,sometimes gripping and often revealing.
I enjoyed this book,most of the content was enjoyable but found small sections lingered for too long. But' hey Morrissey',where would we be without you and love him or hate him you've got to love him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
Son is a big fan, found this book very intresting
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Quite interesting but I got bored with it and didn't read the last 200 pages or so. Starts off interesting what with his vocabulary choices etc., but wanes off and you lose interest after a while, in my opinion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
I enjoyed every word. I'd been led to believe it was unreadable. Untrue. It's often delicious, never boring, quite fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Yes plz, great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Where was Morrissey's editor??? No chapters, few paragraph breaks, stream of consciousness, just a slew of masturbatory run on sentences with a supreme lack of focus. This book is the worst!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Great Illustration of Childhood, But After a third of the Way In, Falls into a Bitter Rant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)