Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,039
4.6 out of 5 stars
Animal Farm (Penguin Modern Classics)
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:£5.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 July 2017
very smart book rich of allegories. I would reccomend it to people that have knowledge of the transition of the russian Communist Party
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
In this novel Orwell provides a treasure trove of analogy and quotes to describe how power corrupts. Easily as powerful as 1984.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Fantastic book. Brilliant cover. I already owned a copy of this book but I simply had to buy this one as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Even today the story of the death of socialism in Russia is poignant. The hypocrisy of totalitarian leaders on either left or right is inevitable. Power corrupts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2017
A really good book. Last read many years ago at school. Good to catch up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2017
A story for any time, and a recognisable situation in todays politics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
A short book and a good read but my Kindle version was riddled with typos that could not have been in the original. Reads like a document translated by a computer without being proof read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Still as relevant today as ever. Makes you think
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Read for book club , used GCSE notes online to read analysis , GREAT debating book.
Loved simplicity of this short story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
In my opinion this is Orwell's finest work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse