Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
128
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2017
I wish I had heard about this book sooner,myself and my 8 yr son had read the standard Roald Dahl faves, but this really makes the grade, super fun and different my son adored it, a real page turner for him. One book that gets him off his tablet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Loved this book when I was little and love it now. Absolutely magical! My daughter will love this whether she likes it or not. There's a lot more words than I remembered so I think I bought it too soon for her (age 3) but in no time at all she will easily be able to listen to it all and I have no doubt that it will capture her imagination as it did mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
This book is about a window cleaning company operated by a Giraffe, a Pelican and a Monkey from a shop called the Grubber (former sweet shop). When they are given an assignment to clean the Duke of Hampshire's windows from his country estate little do they know what adventures they will encounter.

Absolutely loved this book. Where did Roald Dahl get his imagination from? The man was a genius
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Says colour edition, but was a normal paperback in black and white, so rather disappointing. Needed as a gift so gave it anyway.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
Roald Dahl is a huge hit in our house which is great as I loved his books as a child and it is wonderful to go back and revisit any of them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
Purchased for my little bookworms. They love reading and love holding a book rather than a tablet/kindle etc. The story is brilliant and my kids really enjoyed reading this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
The book arrived on time but there was a slight crease in the outer cover, it looked as if it had been bent during transit. It was a Christmas gift and my grandson liked the story v. much. Typical Dahl stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Really pleased with this. Granddaughter loves Roald Dahl and this helps to encourage reading for youngsters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Beautifully illustrated book, one of my favourites from when I was young.

Soft toy is small (c5 inches tall) and is certainly not a premium soft toy, but of good enough quality. Seems small child safe (stitched eyes rather than sewn on hard plastic eyes).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Pleased with this purchase as a good price and quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse