Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
250
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2014
Brilliant book reminded me of my child hood reading it all over again. Everyone should read at least 1 roald dahl book in there live time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
My grandson loves this book. This is one of his favourite stories. I bought it at the right price too. The book was in great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2011
A wonderful and at times scary book (for my 6yr old daughter) written by Roald Dahl, what more needs to be said? Definately recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Again, a great story which should be read by all children or parents of children to their children!
A must in the family library!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Granddaughter (8) loves it and has read it twice in the past month.
Recommended purchase for those kids who are into Roald Dahl.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I read this book at class and at home, and it was the best book EVER !!!Everyone was saying,NNNNOOOO can we read more please Miss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
My son needed this book for his new school project. Ordered it on Friday afternoon and it was delivered Saturday - great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
My 9Yr old is really enjoying reading this book. Especially that it is her first purchase on her new kindle.

Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Great book. Quite funny and cliff hanging.
It could have been a bit longer.
Though I would still recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Brilliant book, my 6 year old boy loves Roald Dahl books and this is a pretty hard book so lovely as a gift in the stocking!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse