Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 18 August 2016
Bought this book for my granddaughter. She loves it. Prompt service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2013
Dahl is one of the best children's authors. I would recommend any of his books. I met him and he is one of the most fascinating people I've had the pleasure of listening to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
Item turned up ontime and was very pleased with the book my daughter loves it was very good value for money as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2014
Roald Dahl is an author you simply have to introduce your kids to. These colour editions are beautiful. bigger sized books with coloured illustrations! beautiful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2016
It's Road Dahl; what can I say that hasn't been said before!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2016
Bought 3 different Roald Dahl's for birthday present. All brilliant. Can't go wrong with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2017
My 8yr old really enjoyed this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2008
Found this copy of "Danny Champion Of The World" on amazon and was really pleased with this version of the book. The type was perfect, and the pages were printed on good quality paper. Book cover was very fitting for the book and on every aspect better than any copies i had seen on the High street. 10/10 for this version of the book.

The story itself is a warm and heart felt lil' novel. Grips the reader and gets the imagination going. I really felt as if i was in the story and enjoyed it right the way from start to finnish. Great for kids or adults. And great to return to if it has been a few years since last reading it. I'd recomend this book. It has Humour, drama, and a great insite to a fun way of life :) 10/10 for the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2016
Granddaughter loved it. We used it as a shared reading opportunity as she was fed up reading her school reading books to an adult. More fun to do it together and put on the voices.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse