Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
632
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2014
The second book of this series sees Artemis a year older. So now he is a 13 year old criminal mastermind, seeking his missing father, who has been kidnapped by the Russian Mafiya, when he himself is taken by the Fairies to help them defeat a power struggle in the underworld. No, it doesn't sound at all promising but nevertheless it develops into a totally gripping novel which is difficult to put down. One of those which you could happily keep on reading through the night.

When I had finished it, I immediately clicked the link and bought book 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I am a big fan of this series now and the third installment keeps up the excellent standard of the others. While I would say that the first book is truly outstanding on its own and neither this nor the second installment are absolutly as good at jumping off the page and grabbing your interest it is still an excellent book. I think eternity code is a turning point in the character development for the series and I must say it has left me excited to read the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
I read this shortly after the first Artemus Fowl book and although it isn't as instantly grabbing as the first one, Which I felt grabbed you and sucked you into the story right away, it is excellent. This book is a little slower paced than the first one but it gets going and when it does its just as good! I really enjoyed this finished it in two days because I just couldn't put it down.

Excellent read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Not as good as the first three books (I wonder if there was intent to end as a trilogy). It was still enjoyable, and sets up the series to move in a new direction. This book brings in a lot of change and that is bound to be a little awkward. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series to see where it goes next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
Will Artemis ever return to his life of crime with the People?
Is Butler bullet proff? Is Holly the cutest elf? Read on to find out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
Not much to review. It is a good quality product and the content is up to everyone to judge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
The gang's all back, time to Wight each other's wrongs and work together. LEP to get their world and Artemis to get his Father
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
All of the Artemis Fowl stories are wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Loved the first novel in the series, but am rather disappointed by the second. Wading through the dense descriptions of fairy warfare (machinery/weapons/tactical manoeuvres) became a tad tedious for me - I wanted more of the plot to be driven by the brilliant character of Artemis. Readable, but won't buy the next in the series now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
One of my favourite books as a child. Loses nothing re-reading it as an adult. Incredibly entertaining cover to cover. Classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse