Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2013
Well umm the cover is amazing very to the actual book...I'd like to say more but I haven't yet received it so don't know what the story is like! I'll say more when I do......Okay I've read the book TODAY and It is BRILLIANT 10 times better and more to the story than The Lightning Thief Graphic Novel which is good but not awesome. This book is SO to the book with wonderful illustrations and some of the best funny lines from the book....Thalia is especially good and so is Tyson. I can actually describe this book in one word: EPICAL (though they have changed a few parts around and I can think of two scenes they skipped completely: One the battle of the monster doughnut store and two the last end scene with Hermes delivering Poseidon's letter to Percy..apart from that unless my memory fails me it's all there).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
I have a reading-hater dyslexic son who loves art as well -- this has encouraged him to read, and he has then used some of the graphics as inspiration for his drawings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Just as I had imagined when I read the book but to see it in picture was fantastic. Good story but short than what I had hoped for but brilliant anyway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
I like it because I always wondered what the monsters looked like so with the graphic novel I can see what they look like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
When I say I love it , I of course mean that my son loves it, very good graphic version
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
Brilliant book with great, fun pictures. Just a little unclear som of the time. But awesome overall.
Pictures: 100%
Story: 100%
Clearness: 37%
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Bought for my 10yo daughter who prefers graphic novels. It was supposed to be for a journey, but she read it straight through the day we got it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Bought this for my grand daughter who is 11. She absolutely loves these Percy Jackson books. Shame the set has come to an end. Would buy more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
It was ok. It could have had a bit more action and a bit more longer. But overall it was ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Good addition to classroom reading collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse