Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2015
I found this book very interesting, a couple of lads wanting to fly which they did but then found themselves in the midst of war, a story of how they coped, I strongly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
This book is written much better than some of his others. Story and characters are good and tells you warts and all about the period of history. Hope there is more to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Good story with some good historical detail. Some nods to some famous films but a good read none the less you will have to ignore one or 2 bloopers but try to see past them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
it was not quite as interesting as I had hoped, rather childish in parts. Most disappointing, The Battle of Britain was a very serious time I our history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Good historian and story teller, liked jack tanner two the Norwegian episode made me re- live the ground ..covered a lot later but it was accurate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
another great book by James Holland. Human,interesting, realistic, what more can one say. I just keep reading have to
know what happens next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Written with typical down to earth ,job to be done British attitude.From the start you are willing the character to see it through to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
Having read the impressive Duty Calls this book didn't disappoint either. I'm not normally a war book reader, butJames Holland has me hooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Probably the best book I ever read would recommend to anyone and everyone an excellent book. Has a beautiful structure and great story
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
always enables you to relate to everything he writes and you know it is accurate no matter whether its a factual or fictional book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse