Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2010
I bought this book to teach a week of lessons during the World Cup and my children really enjoyed it! Great storyline about a boy who is good at football but struggles to read and how he overcomes this. Really inspired my lower ability Year 6 Literacy group. Would use it again!
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2009
This is about Ben who is great at football, but not at reading books. It is an amazing story about how he overcomes it all.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
I really enjoyed this book. I have read all 6 of the football academy books and this is one of my favourites . I would recommend this book to ages of 6+. This is definitely a must get book. Frank Adipura age 8.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Trying to get my son to read for some time but to no avail, then came across these books and he's still reading. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
My son Luke loves all of this series of books.He can identify with them as they all have parallels of his life.He can't wait to read more of the other series that Tom Palmer has written
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
Great series of books for football mad boys. My 9-year old son loves them! Highly reommended and a must for any football-loving kid
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
not the best book I expected better I would advise for ages 6-9 I am 11 so me I found it quit boring the rest of the series is ok thought.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
A great mix of on field and off field story lines which we could discuss. The whole Football Academy series interlinks nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Nice and good !!!!!! I can't think of another
word to describe this book !
Its a great book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
The way that Ben made the first pitch.That was the best part of book I think. I HOPE YOU ALL LIKE IT!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse